Contact

Get in touch

General enquiries
For general enquiries, please contact the Bushey United Synagogue Office

177-189 Sparrows Herne,
Bushey WD23 1AJ
office@busheyus.org
020 8950 7340

The office’s normal opening hours:
Monday-Thursday 9.00am-4.00pm
Friday 9.00am-12.00pm

Facebook: click the icon above to join, and stay in touch with the community, wherever you are.

Send us a message

Contacts

Daniel Raphael
Events Coordinator

Emma Simble
Community Manager

Esther Nelkon
PA to the Senior Rabbi

Margaret Espenica
Finance Administrator

Michelle Lassman
Administrator

Bereavements

In the event of a bereavement, our Rabbinic team is here to offer their support.

Rabbi Elchonon Feldman 07854 272 613
Rabbi Nick Kett 07789 552 320
Rabbi Moshe Chaim Lister 07552 494 558

Please contact the United Synagogue Burial Office – 020 8950 7767 for advice on burial arrangements.

For out of hours, but not on Shabbat or Yom Tov, please call the Burial Society’s helpline on 07957 119 119.

Please also inform the Bushey Shul Office during office hours on 020 8950 7340 or on weekends but not on Shabbat or Yom Tov.

Community Cares

(In strictest confidence)

For welfare and ‘Community Cares’ enquiries, please contact us on 020 8950 3344. This is a confidential answer-phone service. Please leave a message and we will return your call as soon as possible or email: judith.barnett@busheyus.org

Mikveh

As part of our ambitious building redevelopment plans, a women’s community Mikveh is in the planning stages.

If you require advice about local options or support, please contact Rebbetzen Jacqueline or Rebbetzen Shira. Your enquiry will be dealt with the utmost sensitivity.

Rabbinic Team

Rabbi Elchonon Feldman
07854 272613
rabbi@busheyus.org

Rebbetzen Jacqueline Feldman
07974 817540
jacqueline@busheyus.org

Rabbi Nick Kett
07789 552320
rabbinick@busheyus.org

Rebbetzen Shira Kett
07772 852502
shira@busheyus.org

Rabbi Moshe Chaim Lister
07552 494598
rabbilister@busheyus.org

Rebbetzen Miri Lister
miri@busheyus.org

Honorary Officers

Paul Belsman, Chair
chairman@busheyus.org

Stuart Bloom, Vice Chair
vicechair@busheyus.org

Brian Fisher,
Financial Representative
fr@busheyus.org

Miriam Braham, Women’s Officer
womensofficer@busheyus.org

David Harrod, Warden
wardens@busheyus.org